DISD Trustees Recognize UIL Competitors

Some of our SEM UIL Team

Members of the School of Science and Engineering's academic UIL team were recognized by the Dallas ISD Board of Trustees at the June 2013 regular meeting. The members are Wesley Runnels, who won the 5A State Academic UIL Championship in Number Sense and Science; Victor Gonzalez; Danh Nguyen; Wilson Roberts, who placed seventh in Current Events; Andrew Merrill; Manuel Tovar; Cameron Rose; Evan Rivera; Murali Subramanian; and Sirjan Kafle, who placed 10th in Calculator Applications.

They are pictured with District 5 Trustee Lew Blackburn, Superintendent Mike Miles and their sponsors, Joshua Newton, Aaron Baldridge and Deanna Dove.

View on DISD site...